The Parking Lot

Taken by Nadia Masood

Welcome to the parking lot at the basement of our office building in Dubai Internet City!

Taken by Nadia Masood

Part of the parking area has an open space, as shown in the pictures.  It keeps the place well ventilated and safe (I have seen enough movies and read stories of how people get robbed, or worse, murdered in parking lots).  So if a person shouts for help, someone can actually hear him/her.

Taken by Nadia MasoodMore importantly, isn’t it wonderful to come out of your car after a long drive from home and relax in this mini garden before proceeding to your office?  That is, of course, if you’re not running late for work.

Also, check out this short video clip that I took, making sure the security personnel wasn’t around.  He’ll find it suspicious that I was taking pictures and making a video in the parking lot.  It was a Saturday, so the place was considerably empty.  Nevertheless, I asked Masood to keep an eye on whether anyone was coming while I took pictures.  Instead, he went a few cars away and listened to the cricket commentary on the radio with our company driver.

Anyway, here’s the video.

Check out cool places around the globe at My World.

This entry was posted in Dubai. Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to The Parking Lot

  1. masood says:

    You are wonderful! I know this place from past five years and I did not notice that much, I started realizing the importance and beauty of this place after viewing through your eyes and camera lens 🙂

    Aww, thank you so much, Jaan. I strive to find beauty in every place 🙂

  2. Umm Travis says:

    Ma shaa Allah! Im lucky if I can find a garden like that here and PAY to get in, but you have it in your parking lottttt hahahahahahah this is a crazy world, it is!

    Lovely post 🙂

    LOL – I agree, it is a crazy world – in both good and bad sense 🙂

  3. Ubaid says:

    wow u have a luxurious office !! and parking lot lolz …

    PRETTY COOL !!!

    I think the parking lot is more luxurious than the office itself 🙂

  4. Pingback: The Parking Lot | Tea Break

  5. Niyaz says:

    Its a kool place i guess 🙂

    And I want to see your part of the world on your blog 🙂

  6. Nisa AK says:

    palm trees = dubai lolz

    Of course 🙂

  7. Niyaz says:

    yeah sure sis , I will upload soon .
    Thanks for reminding me 🙂

    You’re welcome!

  8. Aadil says:

    Lovely pictures!
    Coolness oozing out of the place well captured by your camera. 🙂

    Coolness oozing out 🙂 Well that won’t last long because temperature here is starting to rise.

  9. Specs says:

    Ooh, they’re FANTASTIC!! Lucky you!

    P.S. The blog feeds aren’t updating on my reader (bloglines) … any idea why that might be happening?

    Thanks, Specs! 🙂

    No idea on why it’s not updating, sorry. Mine is working fine though.

  10. mubi says:

    wah lovely place..
    hehhe your so cute.. i loved it when you said the guard wud find it suspicious you taking pics of the parking lot :p

    I like to be careful, considering how sensitive the locals are with regards to their privacy. Most of the cars belong to locals, so I don’t want to give the impression that I’m taking pictures of their vehicles 🙂

  11. Erin says:

    nicely designed building…like the tropical/oasis like feel to the gardens around it.
    have a great week.

    Thanks, Erin! The concrete and glass all over Dubai gets quite suffocating, so this little oasis is a great treat to the senses 🙂

  12. Abid says:

    Nice series. Shows the beauty of Dubai that sometimes may be overlooked (“after all, it is still a desert”).

    I wonder how hot that water must get in the summer, when the sun has been shining on it all day long!

    But I love picture posts…thanks for sharing

    This beauty of Duba is often overlooked because tourists come here to see the desert, not trees and water. But for us living here for a long time, this is beauty. I have yet to experience this parking lot during summer 🙂

  13. Indrani says:

    That is a parking space?!!
    I may park and forget to leave the place, it is beautiful and well kept.

    LOL – I know. We love to have gardens everywhere 😀

  14. Wow! Not a bad parking lot!

    Thanks, Louise!

  15. Glennis says:

    Very interesting parking lot, really rather beautiful.

    Thank you, Glennis 🙂

  16. marites says:

    that’s a refreshing place for a parking lot which is a very good idea. 🙂

    Thanks, Marites! 🙂

  17. Grammy says:

    I would love to see your beautiful world. I enjoyed the video.
    Have a great week.
    Grammy
    Missouri, USA

    Thank you, Grammy! You have a fabulous week too 🙂

  18. koala says:

    In some places they just know how to make boring ugly places like parking lots more interesting & fitted.

    And I’m lucky to be at one of those places 🙂

  19. lawstude says:

    wow. can’t wait to see the lanai or the garden lols. really an awesome place to hang-out errrr park.

    Let me share to you My World thru Cagayan De Oro’s Night Cafe.

  20. Tranquility says:

    A parking garage? Amazing! I’ve never felt so relaxed looking at a parking garage before – it’s beautiful!

  21. Asma Ahsan says:

    WOW !!! What a pretty place – I love the landscaping in Dubai.

  22. hfm says:

    All looks so amazing!

Leave a comment