Interesting Kitchen Gadgets

One fine evening, I decided to window shop online for some kitchen gadgets to sizzle up my culinary experience, as I’ve seem to be taking quite a fancy to baking these days.  Instead, I found these interesting stuff online at Amazon.com, which I’d like to share with you.

Simply Better™ Meat Tenderizer

meatIt claims to have strong stainless steel blades that cut through connective tissues, helps reduce cooking time by 40%, and greatly improves absorption of marinades and rubs.

Patented, removable cartridge design makes cleaning quick and easy.

Available in two styles for varied size cuts of meat. Dishwasher safe. Limited lifetime warranty.

Price Tag:  15 blades $20, while 45 blades $40


Head Chef™ Measuring Cup

spoonEntertaining as well as functional, and made of food-safe silicone, the measuring cup sports bendable arms and legs, and it stands upright on suction-cup feet.

The brightly colored utensil is shaped to fit smaller hands. Each kitchen tool in the Head Chefs collection is designed to be both comfortable and durable, ensuring hours of culinary exploration.

Price Tag:  $10


The Ex 5-Piece Stainless-Steel Knife Set with Unique Holder

knife2‘The Ex’ knife set is the perfect solution to all your morbid fantasies. The razor sharp precision cutting blades slice easily through all types of foods.

This set makes a great gift for any occasion and it’s also considerably cheaper than therapy.

The Ex’ stands 15.5 inches tall Anonymous effigy design can represent anyone you please.

Price Tag:  $69.99


The Banana Slicer

banana1Banana Slicer creates evenly cut pieces for your cereal, fruit salad or pancakes. Just place the slicer over a peeled banana and press, it’s so easy even the kids can do it.

Plastic device has no blades or sharp edges that can hurt little fingers.

Also good for people who have arthritis in their hands. 10” long.

Price Tag:  $2.13


The Backwards Clock

backwards-clock2With the Backwards Clock, the hour, minute, and second hands move backward to give you the extra time you need.

The numbers on this 10-1/2″ plastic clock are arranged in opposite positions counterclockwise to help you keep track of how much time you’re saving.

Price Tag: $18.99, batteries not included.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Interesting Kitchen Gadgets

  1. Pingback: Interesting Kitchen Gadgets | Tea Break

  2. masood says:

    The knife stand seems to be violent and I didn’t understand the clock, rest of them are awesome tools.

    The knife stand is meant to “look” violent, hehe. Ghussa utaarney ke liye banaya gaya hai 😀

    I don’t like any of these products, well, except perhaps for the meat tenderizer – rest seem silly.

    I posted these to gather reactions 🙂

  3. Umm Travis says:

    I’ve seen those clocks before. So weird! I remember the first time I was like… what the…! I didnt get why they would do that LOL but its kinda funny 😉

    OH and LOL about the banana slicer – cuz – uh – its really such a HARD job LOOOOOL

    I think the clock is meant to annoy people more than anything else. I don’t see how its moving backward will give me the extra time I needed (based on the manufacturer’s claim).

    They say it’s helpful for arthritic fingers, but then how much force does one actually need to chop a banana?

  4. Asma Ahsan says:

    I like the clock – Its like the final count down! 😛

    The final countdown sounds eerie to me though. I’ll be scared to have a clock like that hanging on my wall. I don’t know why, but it reminds me of horror movies :S

  5. Specs says:

    haha, i LOVE them!

    The meat tenderizer is a bit spooky; I’d rather use papaya.

    The clock is the BEST!

    Haha, and I find the clock spooky 😀

  6. Amy says:

    Whats banana slicer for?! LOL At first I thought its for slicing other fruits and I was like wow! But then… oh me gullible! :$

    Oh and the clock! Not so funny ehh?

    Only Meat tenderizer makes some sense to me.. rest is just nakhrey(as my mum say it)! LOL

    LOL, your mum is right. Most stuff out there more nakhrey than necessity 😀

  7. Amir says:

    HAHA..I would buy the backwards clock, but then I would have a hard time telling it :S

    By the way I gave you a Butteryfly award

    It would be fun to surprise the kids with the backwards clock, like put it out there and then ask them what time it is, hehe. But if the kids are just learning to tell the time, this clock will surely confuse them more, so not a good idea to display this at home for longer time.

    And thank you so much for the Butterfly Award! It feels so good to be appreciated 🙂

  8. Sabiha says:

    😀 I’ve seen the “Ex” Knife set before, thought it was just pretty silly. The banana slicer I think would be good as a spoof gift for someone that “has everything” for the kitchen already.

    The manufacturer of the “Ex” knife set claims that their product is “cheaper than therapy”, haha.

  9. Niyaz says:

    Gud selection , useful post for ladies !

    Thanks, Niyaz. Although I suspect any lady would find these gadgets useful at all 😀

  10. Asma Ahsan says:

    LOL – Nadia – I swear – All a woman needs is another tool to get rid of the EX in her life! Oh dear! 😛

  11. Aadil says:

    Quite an advertisement they are having! 😛
    They must pay you for that!
    This post adds something to the innumerable qualities of your blog; it can be a very good marketing blog as well. You only have to show them the post. 🙂

    Aww, thanks, Aadil.

    I’m not sure about this blog being a good marketing tool because I say bad things about the product more than the good (specially in the comment section 😀 )

  12. Sabiha says:

    All publicity is good publicity, atleast that is the phrase in this part of the world! 😆

    LOL, it does hold true most of the time 🙂

  13. Ubaid says:

    hehhe this was pretty good 😉 !!!

    Thank you, Ubaid.

  14. hfm says:

    off topic- but y’know when you reply to comments, I get this image of my old A Level Arabic teacher, she was so softly spoken and kind in everything we’d say.Even when I’d say something silly, she’d look at my with the sweetest look and say,no no, you know better than that.

    It’s like that with comments, people say silly irrevelant stuff [like meee] and you’re so sweet in replying!

    Sorry I know this is a stupid observation but I HAD to share it with you!

    Aww, that is so sweet of you, hfm. I am truly flattered 🙂

    The only silly comments are those that are given ONLY to promote their own blogs/websites, spread hatred, and oh yes, those that are blocked by Askimet 😉

    It’s not a stupid observation at all. I’m actually glad you shared it with me, hehe.

Leave a comment