The Royal Bank of Scotland, Sharjah

Went in here today for the first time for some transactions.  This very blue RBS building faces the beautiful Buhaira corniche of Sharjah.  Front view …

A somewhat side view.

Yeah, I don’t get that “round” thing either.

This entry was posted in Sharjah and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to The Royal Bank of Scotland, Sharjah

  1. Pingback: The Royal Bank of Scotland, Sharjah | Tea Break

  2. masood says:

    Awesome! No doubt your Kodak clicks are as good as Nikon.

    The Kodak is only good for daytime landscape photography.

  3. roshnii179 says:

    Salaam o Alaikaum 🙂

    Nice pictures 🙂 The round thing looks like a globe to me 🙂

    Take care..

    Roshni

    Walaikum Assalam, Roshni. Thank you! 🙂

    Yes, it maybe a globe but it doesn’t look like one 😀

  4. Specs says:

    The building isn’t my style.

    Please don’t give it to me as an Eid gift- no, really. Urgh!

    But I thought you’d like it. I even had the blue ribbons ordered so I can start wrapping it up 😀

    But seriously though, I sometimes don’t understand the local taste in modern buildings; they seem to want to have ALL the designs in one structure.

  5. Haha I keep falling for your name being on eery pic – I thought it was actually written on the bank, lol!

    Haha 😀 I find it fun looking for unusual places to insert my name.

  6. Sequined leggings come to mind :S

    Eww

  7. Haris Gulzar says:

    LOL @ your name on the building :-P. Think of some logo for yourself as well, you can really own this building :-P.

    Oh please NOT this building … there are other more tasteful ones that I’d like to own 🙂

  8. Mohammad Shaf'i says:

    The first pic kind of depicts a slushy machine (the cylindrical monstrosity looks like a giant cup). It seems like Dubai will erect any gaudy skyscraper (with the exception of Burj Al Arab) just for the sake of “modernity”.

    Well, this is gaudy – and it’s not even in Dubai. Sharjah has a lot of buildings with traditional architecture, and I really love them. They just don’t have good taste in modern buildings.

  9. Wakas Mir says:

    Amazing pictures sis.. you are doing a great job 🙂 Why don’t you do this professionally I mean set up a blog with your best pictures and sell them off na

    Oh wow, that’s really flattering, Wakas, but I don’t think my pictures are professional – yet. I’ll probably take a couple more years – and a new lens – before becoming confident enough 😀

  10. Abid says:

    Very interesting design. I agree with Waqas Mir, in that I think your pictures are really good too; much much better than some of the stuff that gets posted to the photography forum I visit. Congrats!

    Aww, thank you, Abid! 🙂

  11. Nizsha says:

    The best part is, Nadia the bldg has your name on it 😛

    lol … yes, it certainly has :p

  12. That round thing is Manager’s cubicle.

    He gets the best views of Corniche from there.

    🙂

    LOL … well, except that the round thing is built in such a place (or direction) that it doesn’t get the view of corniche 😀

Leave a Reply

