The Reason Why I haven’t Posted in a Week

I finally got the time to open my reader today, after a complete week, to read through my favorite blogs.   There are a lot of interesting posts out there, but I didn’t get around commenting.  I’m lost in a different era, you see.  But I’ll explain that later.

First, I would like to congratulate the lovely Umm Travis who recently finished level five in Arabic!  MashaAllah.  Keep up  the good work! I’m so proud of you, Sis.

Also, I must say that I agree with Haleem on how if someone walks into the washroom to make wudhu, the entire washroom seems to have done wudhu with that person!  There is absolutely no concern about saving precious water.  I know of a woman in my office building who thinks it’s her birth right to flood the washroom floor each time she makes wudhu.

And I love how ‘liya wrote about taking her grandmother to the movies;  the 70-year-old seems to be such an amazing woman, mashaAllah.   I also loved her post on the best gift she had received this year.  It’s a must-read for all you teachers out there.

Also, please make lots of dua for Smiley and her family, as they go through a very painful and tragic time of their lives.  Her “We Live By His Grace” series has touched my heart and brought tears to my eyes.

I’ll be back blogging and posting pictures, inshaAllah, as soon as I return from the sixteenth century.  There’s this second hand book (I love used books!) that I bought in Hyderabad:  Magnificent Moghuls by Tikam Ramnani.  I usually read before going to bed, but this one has me hooked!  I bring this book everywhere I go.  It was published in 1969, and I am lost in its old pages.

Oh, I must go now.  Emperor Jehangir has just sent Prince Khurram to conquer the fort in Mewar from the brave Rajpoots.

This entry was posted in Msc and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to The Reason Why I haven’t Posted in a Week

  1. Pingback: The Reason Why I haven’t Posted in a Week | Tea Break

  2. 'liya says:

    Aww I got a mention, you’re too sweet! Thanks 😀

    Did I ever mention how much I love your blog and I’m so glad I came upon it this year? I’ve been hooked since.

    I’m going to the bookstore today with my sister. I hope I can find something that I’ll want to carry around and not put down until I finish it. Those are the best books 🙂

    Aww, thank you so much, ‘liya! I absolutely love your blog too.

    PS: When you do find that book, please let me know 🙂

  3. Specs says:

    Hmm, I like this post that wasn’t even a post. Gimme fotos! 😀 😀 *muah* Good to have you back. Tell us a story next time you’re here… one of those you’ve read. *curls up under blanky with a cuppa*

    LOL … yes, this wasn’t a post; it’s more of an explanation on why I haven’t been around the blogosphere this past week. Yes, I’ll tell stories.

    PS: And why on Earth do you, young lady, still have time to curl under a blanky for a story? Why are you even commenting here? You should be busy “corresponding”. Now, off you go, shabaash.

  4. Umm Travis says:

    awww ma shaa Allah! Im in here!

    Great post sis 🙂 miss u lots and lots

    ((hugs)) miss you lots too!

  5. I’ve missed you and your posts, been wondering where you been.
    I really liked this explanation post 😀 The book sounds pretty interesting, you’re absolutely drowned in it. Which just reminds me that I have some library books to return and a couple hundred quid to pay for fines..

    PS: Thankyouu for the mention, Nadia 🙂

    Aww, thanks, Smiley ((hugs)). Hope you’ve returned those library books by now 😀

  6. Haleem says:

    Hey Nadia, glad to see you back. And thanks for the mention! Your blog is indeed quite good but please… more pictures! You have some talent as a photographer.

    A short story to share: There’s a Islamic festival in town this weekend. It’s usually quite good and someone was telling me having lived in Saudi all their lives this is the first Islamic conference they are attending! I found that quite funny. Perhaps they need more English ones there. And they should have a sign about saving water when doing wudu!

    Thanks, Haleem! Oh I agree! There indeed should be more English lectures in the Kingdom. Which reminds me: I was shocked to see how some of our brothers and sisters waste the zam zam water in haram; they simply turn on the tap and start pouring it all over themselves! The entire place, where the water coolers are located, is flooded all the time.

  7. Haris Gulzar says:

    So you like reading books on history… Good to know that, and waiting for your posts to hit the blogosphere again…

    Not all history books, but those about India and Pakistan’s history is what fascinates me the most 😀

  8. masood says:

    Ohh I love hearing the story of Mughals, it’s so fascinating and I loved to hear it from you 🙂

Leave a Reply

