Eid ul Adha Mubarak!


“It is neither their meat nor their blood that reaches Allah, but it is piety from you that reaches Him. Thus we have made them (sacrificial animals) subject to you that you may magnify Allah for His Guidance to you.” Qur’an 22:37

Oh, and come over for lunch at our place.  There’s Hyderabadi chicken biryani and shahi tukrey, known as double ka meetha in Hyderabad.  No henna on my hands today because, well, who else will prepare lunch for the guests?  BUT I got a gorgeous sari to wear today, with matching glass bangles!  Joining us for lunch today:  parents and sisters, an uncle and Masood’s friends.  Tomorrow, it’s BBQ at the park.  Can’t wait.

Hope everyone’s having a grand time!

This entry was posted in Msc and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Eid ul Adha Mubarak!

  1. Wang Daiyu says:

    Eid Mubarak to you also.

    BTW, do you know how they came up with the name “Double ka meetha”?

    In Urdu, we call bread “double roti”. Since this dessert is made from bread and milk, it’s called “double ka meetha” or “sweet made from bread”.

  2. Aminah says:

    Eid Mubarak to you too sis may you have a joyous day! and I have always wondered why is it called double ka meetha thanks for clearing. 🙂

    May you have a great time with family and friends!

    Thank you, Sis! I had an awesome day, alhumdulillah 🙂

  3. Humaira says:

    Eid Mubarak! I hope you have a good one Inshallah! Please keep me and my family in your Duas.

    I too don’t have any Henna on my hands, but its just so hard to get everything done and try and find time for Henna!

    Wishing you and your family a stress free and enjoyable Eid Inshallah!

    Humaira, my sisters came over and the youngest one applied henna on my hands. The other one did the dishes so I can sit and let the henna dry. They’re the sweetest bunch of sisters ever, mashaAllah 🙂

  4. Francesca says:

    Best wishes to everybody: I hope it could be a joyful day for you all!
    I can imagine what kind of beautiful saris the ladies are wearing today: I like them like mad! (…and I think I would appreciate the food as well!).

    Best wishes, again!

    Thank you, Francesca! I think every woman should own at least one sari 😀

  5. khair mubarak

    Hope you had a wonderful day with your family and friends.

  6. Pingback: Eid ul Adha Mubarak! | Tea Break

  7. 'liya says:

    Eid mubarak 😀

    Khair mubarak! 🙂

  8. Umm Travis says:

    have a beautiful eid sis!

    Thank you, Sis. I had a great time! Hope you enjoy your mini vacation in Alex 😀

  9. Joud says:

    Eid mubarak, have a great time sis!
    Oh, and BBQ in the park, in this weather- ❤ !!!

    Ate so much meat today that I can barely move now. But it was soooo much fun, I’m already planning another BBQ 😀

  10. Abid says:

    Am I invited????? 😦

    Well, you were. But it’s too late now. We ate everything 😀

  11. Haleem says:

    Eid Mubarak!

    May you have a good one.

    Khair mubarak! We had a great eid, alhumdulillah. Hope yours was fun too 🙂

  12. Janit says:

    Eid Mubarak 🙂

    Thank you! 😀

  13. sakura says:

    salam..

    eid mubarak sis!!!!

    Walaikum Assalam. Khair mubarak! *hugs*

  14. Eid Mubarak sis! Have a good one!

    Eid mubarak to you too! I had a great time, alhumdulillah. Hope you enjoyed yours 🙂

Leave a Reply

