Flowers

nadia masood

I received this gorgeous bouquet a day before Eid.  My sisters surprised me by leaving this beauty on my living room table, while I was away for some last minute shopping.

Nadia Masood

There was this HUGE smile on my face when I saw this.  My thoughtful sisters, as expected, didn’t leave a card or note.

nadia masood

I knew it was from them because I had left the house key for one of them to pick some stuff up.  Our schedules usually clash like that.  And I was sure this was for me, because .. well .. it can’t be for Masood *evil grin*

nadia masood

I therefore took the opportunity to practice taking macro shots.  It was a beautiful, sunny Friday afternoon, and this kept me entertained while doing the laundry.

nadia masood

I love how vibrant the colors came out straight from the camera!  I have manipulated only the first two pictures above by adding some “glow”.

This entry was posted in Msc and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Flowers

  1. Umm Travis says:

    great shots! the pink one is my favourite ~

    Thanks, Sis! 🙂

  2. Humaira says:

    What a thoughtful gift Mashallah! Wish my sister did something like this for me :D!

    Direct your sister to this post 😉

  3. maryam says:

    Mashallah, great gift! The pictures are awesome! The pink one and the red rose one in particular.

    Thank you, Maryam! 🙂

  4. Masood says:

    Awesome, pictures- made the last pic as my desktop background 🙂

    Aww, that’s so sweet of you. Thank you! 🙂

  5. Pingback: Flowers | Tea Break

  6. Such a nice bouquet…. lovely… 🙂

    Thank you … the flowers actually remained fresh for an entire week (thanks to Masood, who trimmed the stems and supplied fresh water) 😀

  7. Abid says:

    The last picture is really good! Love how some of the flowers are in focus and others aren’t.

    Unfortunately I don’t get time for photography anymore (unless cell phone pics count).

  8. nice flowers…

    Too bad you can’t keep them fresh for a very long time 😦

  9. Niyaz says:

    Wow colorful 🙂

    That is why they are an excellent subject for photography 🙂

  10. Serene says:

    Lovely flowers! Nice shots! keep posting Im enjoying them… 🙂

    Thank you, Serene!

  11. Hajar Alwi says:

    I’m with Umm Travis … the one pink is the nicest shot! In my humble opinion that is. 🙂

    Thank you. I like that shot a lot too 🙂

  12. You’re so talented masha’Allah! Wow!

    Thanks, Sis!

Leave a Reply

