The Little Violin

nadia masood

This entry was posted in Msc and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to The Little Violin

  1. Wow, that violin is cute! Your photography is amazing, masha’Allah!

    Thank you, Sara. That’s a miniature violin my sister bought from somewhere, and is now on display at Mom’s place 🙂

  2. Oh wow, that is so tiny.
    You couldn’t play it, could you?

    Not at all 😀

  3. Masood says:

    Cute!

    Very cute 🙂

  4. Alisha says:

    oh so very cute! would like to see a pic of it taken in someone’s hand just to see how tiny it is. 🙂

    Alisha, that is how I initially planned to take this picture! I took this picture in Mom’s balcony, and it was too windy that I couldn’t manage to take a picture with one hand. So I asked my sisters, who were all – uncooperative – to hold this piece. So there, some behind-the-scene story 😀

    PS: The violin (along with its case) fits nicely in my palm. That’s how small it is.

  5. Amir says:

    haha, cool. Although it does remind me of the saying “this is the world’s smallest violin…and its playing your song 😉 ”

    Well, this definitely isn’t the world’s smallest violin nor does it play anything at all 😀

  6. Pingback: The Little Violin | Tea Break

  7. Niyaz says:

    too gud sis 🙂

    Thank you! 🙂

  8. Haleem says:

    Very cute, sister. What’s the story behind it ? 🙂

    Thank you!

    The story: Once upon a time, I went over to my Mom’s place and saw this cute violin on display. So I took it out to her 17th floor balcony, where there was a lot of good, natural light, and took the picture 😀

  9. I always dreamt to learn violen but….

    its beautiful…. 🙂

    but? 🙂

  10. Specs says:

    Aw, how cute is this~

    It is! Too bad Mom won’t give it to me 😀

  11. uff, kia zabardast miniature violin hay…

  12. Hajar Alwi says:

    Can you actually play it?

    No, and if you try you’ll end up breaking it 😀

Leave a Reply

