Blog Awards!

Sara, a lucky lady who lives in one of the most beautiful places in the world, has presented me with this fabulous award!   I can’t explain how happy and proud I feel when a reader (who then becomes a friend) appreciate my blog and thinks of me when giving out a blog award.  Thank you so much, dear sis *hugs*

Check this out!

Freaking+Fabulous+Award

Rules of the Award:

  • List five current obsessions.
  • Pass the award on to five more fabulous blogs.
  • On your post of receiving this award, make sure you include the person that gave you the award and link it back to them.
  • When you post your five winners, make sure you link them as well.
  • Don’t forget to let your winners know they won an award from you by leaving a comment on their blog.

My 5 Current Obsessions (in no particular order):

1.  Photography

This is an all-time obsession.  Though I often forget my cellphone at home, I always remember to bring my camera.  Whenever I go somewhere, specially for the first time, I feel – sometimes – as if I’m taking so many photographs that I am not enjoying the place myself.  It’s like I’m behind the lens ALL the time!  I truly appreciate my husband for his patience; he can wait forever while I take pictures.

2.  Sightseeing

I pretend being a tourist everywhere I go – even on my way to work each day.  I love looking at my surroundings, absorbing each and every detail, and committing them to memory.  And before going some place new, I like reading about it first.  Before we went to visit the Agra Fort, for example, I spent hours reading about the place so when I was actually there, I felt history come alive.

3.  Falooda

I can’t have enough of Falooda!  Back in Karachi, whenever an aunt or cousin takes me shopping, they know I must have my falooda.  Unfortunately, faloodas here in the UAE don’t taste as good as those available back home, but I still have them nevertheless, just not as frequently as I would in Karachi.

4.  Saris

A sari is something I thought I’d never wear because … well … it’s not easy to manage 6-7 meters of fabric!  But things changed when I visited India for the first time and saw all these women looking so beautiful and graceful in saris.  I started obsessing about saris!  When we visited Hyderabad three months ago, all I wanted to do was shop for saris –  and that’s what I did.  And I’ve worn only saris to all the parties I have attended since returning back to the UAE.  My mother in law will be coming to Dubai during the first week of September, inshaAllah, and she’s bringing more saris for me.  I’m so excited!

5.  United Arab Emirates

I’ve come to love this country so much that I can’t imagine living anywhere else right now.  Just the thought of leaving this country some day breaks my heart.  I love so many things about this country:  the masjids, people, parks, malls, buildings, roads, internet speed, grocery shopping, driving, lights, abayas, desert safaris, restaurants, cleanliness, and safety.  But most importantly, my family is here.  For me this is home.

I’m giving this award to the following fabulous blogs (in no particular order):

Uneekmuslimah

Shahrazad

Digital Niqabi (blog written by two fabulous sisters)

Alisha

Umm Travis

I wanted to share this award with so many more fabulous bloggers who I look forward to reading every day.  But the rule said “five” and I’ll stick to that (reluctantly).

UPDATE (Aug 28)

Hajar has just given me with this awesome “Adorable Blog” Award!  Thank you, girl!

adorable_blog_award

This entry was posted in Msc and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Blog Awards!

  1. Pingback: The Fabulous Blog Award | Tea Break

  2. Yay thanks for doing it! I tried to stick to 5 bloggers and couldn’t haha 🙂

    LOL, I know … it was very painful for me to just select five bloggers.

  3. Ubeee says:

    i loved the post 🙂

    Thanks, Ubaid!

  4. Oh, congratulations Nadia!
    You really do deserve this award, your blog is fabulous!
    😀

    Aww, thank you so much!

  5. uneekmuslimah says:

    Congrats to you sis … and thank you very much for including me in the list … I’m sooooooo elated … You made my day 😀 … Hugs

    *hugs back* thank you. You deserve the award 🙂

  6. falooda and saris… yippy!!!
    high five!

    i couldnt mention it! but yea those are on my list too 😀

    Yay! I know someone could relate. It is sooo cool to love falooda and saris 😀

  7. masood says:

    You deserve the Award, jaan 🙂

    Thank you 🙂

  8. Shahrazad says:

    Congrats dear Nadia!

    ….and I am HONOURED to be one of five chosen winners 😀

    Check my reply-post here

    You deserve it. I ❤ your blog!

  9. Behbood says:

    CoNgRaTuLaTiOnS

    Thanks!

  10. Serene says:

    Oh how lovely, congratulations! Happy Weekend! 😉

    Thank you! Have a happy week ahead of you 🙂

  11. Hajar Alwi says:

    I’m awarding you an award. Please check it out. Happy Ramadhan! ^^

    http://hajar-alwi.blogspot.com/2009/08/awards-galore_28.html

    ((HUGS)) Thank you so much! Happy Ramadan to you, Sis.

  12. Dear Nadia, Congratulations, and may I say, however belatedly, that I am extremely touched and honored that you included us in your list? Those are some spectacular bloggers you’ve put me in company with…I feel blessed.

    I love saris too, but I’ve never worn one. I wonder when I’ll work up the courage to try it. I hope you have tons of fun with your new saris!

    That’s an awesome list of obsessions…I’m going to have a hard time matching it.

    Thank you again, sweet sis, and congratulations–yours really is a fabulous blog! May you long continue your blogging adventure!

    Thanks, dear Sis! I’m certainly looking forward to read your obsessions. Oh, and saris are so much fun … you should definitely give it a try 🙂

  13. Specs says:

    Aww, so cute, Masha’Alah! Your blog IS fab! No doubt! 😀

    Falooda <– I ❤ Falooda.

    The only bit that surprised me was the UAE part… I had no idea you felt that passionate about living there! 🙂 But great! And we're glad photography is your passion because I've spend much time here ogling at photos!

    (Post a sari picture(it can you be you in it, or not, as you like ;-))! Please!)

    Thank you! I absolutely ❤ the UAE – most probably because my entire family, in-laws and half of my khandaan is here 😀

    Since you've asked so sweetly, I'll post up pictures of my saris soon, inshaAllah.

  14. Pingback: Fabulous Obsessions « Digital Niqabi

  15. Alisha says:

    Yours was the first award my blog has received, I am SO ‘freaking’ HAPPY! Thank you!!!!

  16. Pingback: Fabulous Obsessions « internal rumors

Leave a Reply

