Guest Blogger for the First Time!

My post went live at Falakk’s blog today,  making it my first experience of being a Guest Blogger.  I was excited when she emailed me, which later turned to apprehension on what to write about.  As you might have noticed, my blog is slowly turning into a photo journal of some sort.  A lot is happening in both my domestic and professional life, hence the lack of energy to write something worth reading.  By the time I finish reading my favorite blogs (while waiting for the onions to brown or the meat to become tender),  check Facebook and read emails, I’m mentally exhausted to write a post.

Back to the Guest Blogging …

Please go visit the Starry Eyed Book Lovers to read my post, and keep visiting so that you can catch other guest bloggers too.

Falakk, thanks!

This entry was posted in Msc. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Guest Blogger for the First Time!

  1. uneekmuslimah says:

    Woooooohooooooo Congrats to UUU 😀

    Thanks, Sis!

  2. Pingback: Guest Blogger for the First Time! | Tea Break

  3. falakk says:

    It’s an absolute honour having your words on my blog! 🙂

    Thank YOU!

    Aww, thanks Falakk. Anytime for you 🙂

  4. You’ve been in my bookmarks for a little while now, though I’ve never commented. I’ve been really admiring your awesome photography!

    Thank you so much! I’m glad you finally decided to comment today, for I found your blog and I must say, it rocks!

  5. Ubaid says:

    i read it 🙂 …. congrats!!

    And why haven’t you commented there? 🙂

  6. Well, guest blogging is the greatest blog marketing tactics, it will increase your visibility and readership.
    You can also ask your fellow blogger to write a guest post for your blog, and ultimately (S)he will send his readers to your blog, as you have sent your readers to Falakk’s blog….

    It’s so much fun as well! Right after my post went live at Falakk’s, I’ve been thinking about inviting bloggers over to post here. Let’s see … inshaAllah soon.

  7. I have written guest articles for many international blogs as a ghost writer, and i have been thinking to write some posts for local blogs, i will write for you someday if you like….

    Yes, please do write.

  8. Alisha says:

    I really like the way you narrate, so interesting! 🙂

    Thank you, Alisha!

Leave a Reply

