The 10 Honest Things About Me

Here’s the deal to do the Honest Tag:  tell your readers 10 things about you that they may or may not know, but are true. Tag ten people and be sure to let them know they’ve been tagged (a quick comment on their blog will do). Don’t forget to link back to the blogger who tagged you.

Honest Tag

Ten Honest Things About Me (in no particular order):

  1. I trust people very easily.
  2. Every time I look into my husband’s eyes, I fall in love – head over heels – all over again.
  3. Whenever my driving instructor gives me abrupt orders while I’m behind the wheel, I end up turning the wiper on instead of the indicator lamps.
  4. I never refuse pasta or seafood.
  5. I’ve recently overheard the most beautiful remark from my mother in law:  “Not every girl is like our Nadia.”  (We’re looking for a bride for my brother in law actually).
  6. Whenever I try to save money to buy an SLR, something always comes up.
  7. I am already planning for our annual vacation – for next year – somewhere quiet and romantic.
  8. Having me as a wife has – based on my careful observation – immensely increased my husband’s level of patience.
  9. I cry at least once a month, mostly on trivial matters.  But I believe it’s healthy because it helps cleanse my eyes.
  10. As I type this, I feel immensely blessed (alhumdulillah).

Umm Travis, thank you for this fun tag;  I had a great time coming up with this list.

I’m going to tag (in no particular order):

  1. Sabiha
  2. Sara
  3. Shahrazad
  4. Masood
  5. Haris
  6. Humaira
  7. Behbood
  8. Falakk
  9. Frozeefa
  10. Nisa
This entry was posted in Msc and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

36 Responses to The 10 Honest Things About Me

  1. falakk says:

    LOL, number 8 made me laugh (and it’s so cute)! Number 5 is the sweeeetest! Bless! 😀

    Looking forward to doing this tag!

    Love,
    Falak

  2. Amir says:

    With #2 and #5 you are indeed #10, but maybe #9 helps improve #2? lol, confused yet?

  3. Jessica says:

    I think I’ve tested my husband’s patience…A LOT. But, good soul that he is….he’s learned how to laugh at my weird habits and methods of doing things. He’s a scientist by education…and his methodical steps go in one ear and out the other….I’m more of a “feeler” and less of a “thinker” ……

  4. Ubaid says:

    This was sweet 🙂 . . . Lol the driving thing was funny . . .

  5. Abid says:

    1. Could be good or bad!
    2. awwwww 🙂
    3. lol my brother is also learning driving right now 🙂
    4. pasta is good!
    6. Just put a little money aside, and promise yourself never to touch it. That’s what I did. That and a credit card helped. lol
    7. Maldives (for sure)!
    8. That’s a good thing!
    9. It would be ‘uncomfortable’ to be in Masood bhai’s shoes in those moments 😉 (j/k)
    10. Subhanallah!

    • nadia says:

      The putting money aside, I did – but ended up touching it. Things come up, like a new car (I want one as soon as I get my license, inshaAllah).

      Maldives sound interesting! We’ll research on that. Thanks.

      Yeah, even after 2.5 years of marriage, Masood still feels uncomfortable whenever I cry. Poor soul tries his best to make me feel better.

  6. Specs says:

    LOL, you can use water baths to clean your eyes, you know! 😀

    Interesting list! Hehehe. Can’t wait to see what others come up with!

  7. Nisa AK says:

    Awwww @ Every time I look into my husband’s eyes, I fall in love – head over heels – all over again.

    Avoid doing that when ur 60, head over heels is not too safe for old folks u know what with rheumatism and all that :P:P

    • nadia says:

      Not to mention the “coccyx” … ha ha ha … sorry, I am a horrible friend, I know.

      PS: I’m looking forward to your list 🙂

  8. Ms.Unique says:

    Masha Allah! nice to know more abt ya 🙂

    LOL “Whenever my driving instructor gives me abrupt orders while I’m behind the wheel, I end up turning the wiper on instead of the indicator lamps.” 😀

    • nadia says:

      Actually, driving on the main roads of Dubai is very new to me, and being surrounded by hummers, land cruisers, pajeros and other huge jeeps makes me nervous – hence the wiper 🙂

  9. Pingback: The 10 Honest Things About Me | Tea Break

  10. mubi says:

    hahaha 8 cracked me up …wife ho tu aisi 😀

    and i cry once a month too..its bound to happen i dono why :p but i agree it cleanses hehehe

    great post!

    • nadia says:

      Aww, you agree with me on the crying part *gives a huge hug*

      You’ll be a great wife too, inshaAllah, specially after that successful baking adventure 🙂

  11. Serene says:

    Thank you for sharing. I just remember the time you tagged me!
    #1 is also happen to me but this time I take extra precaution, maybe I learned my lesson… 
    #2 This is good because love never cease and it continue to grow everyday. Even myself I fall in love with my husband again and again, that is why we are celebrating our Anniversary this Saturday
    # Just learn to focus and everything will be fine. I remember the time when I m just learning to drive
    #4 Me too….
    #5 Good for you Nadia, because with me I will never be able to hear the comment of my Mother in law because she’s not with us anymore
    #6 Why SLR? You have to be strict in terms of saving, take it from me.
    #7 Sounds good! I might do the same
    #8 Same here…. I think it really requires them to do it
    #9 But why? Is this a regular basis? Masood really have a long patience
    #10 Good to know Nadia and thank you again for sharing… God bless!

    • nadia says:

      Yes, the crying is once a month, on a regular basis. I blame the hormones.

      About that SLR, it’s too late because we purchased one just yesterday 😀

  12. masood says:

    I endorse your list that it has truth in every word

  13. Pingback: 10 (honest) things about me! « Starry Eyed Book Lovers

  14. sakura says:

    salam,

    i cry too.. always i think.. but not everyone can see me crying.. i always cry in the dark room so anyone doesnt know im crying… hehehehehe..

    ” i like to walk in rain,bcoz no one knows im crying”

    take care sis!!! 😀

  15. mubi says:

    hehehehe nadia, hugs to you too 😀
    but ahem ahem, baking is the only things i like kitchen for :p

  16. frozeefa says:

    HI sister.. had a gd laugh when i read some of the Honest stuffs..
    #9 is very good..i hold back at times…Ego..then i cry when no one’s ard or cry to my little girl..
    She would look into my teary eyes like “wat happened?” and she keeps quiet and watches me silently.
    And that melts my heart. I no longer fell like continuing to cry

  17. Shahrazad says:

    I’m flattered, this is the first tag I ever get since the onset of my blog 😀 thanks… I’m just back from Dubai, I need a few hours to re-settle then I’ll attend to the tag I promise 🙂

    #2 : and I thought it’s just me 😀 May Allah grant you both happiness, health and lotsa wealth 😀

    # 5: Awwww… I over-heard my in-laws say the same thing about me once and I couldn’t sleep, I was flattered my head got so big it couldn’t settle on the pillow, hehe!

    #10: Alhamdlilaah 🙂

  18. I love your list! My favourite was:

    2.Every time I look into my husband’s eyes, I fall in love – head over heels – all over again.

    And number 5 is sooo sweet, mashallah!

  19. um almujahid says:

    assalamu alaykum

    it’s a pity we are far subhanAllah or I would cook a nice plate of pasta for you 😉

  20. Pingback: The Nikon D40 « The Purple Journal

Leave a Reply

