Misconception, Ignorance or Something Else?

So a certain hotel heiress has landed in Dubai to shoot the third season of a certain show.  The local papers said (because the news was on front page and hence, hard to miss) that she was given a very warm and VIP welcome.

I was searching online for something related to Dubai, and came across this interview.  Since I live in Dubai, this particular interview of hers caught my attention.  Curious, I watched the interview.  I’ve typed the segment of the interview that pertained to Dubai, sparing you the agony of watching the entire video clip.

Host: And you’re gonna be doing this show, which I find unbelievable, in where…what country?

Heiress *without even blinking* : Dubai

Host: But they don’t allow … really… they only allow your eyes to be shown on television, isn’t that how it works over there?

Heiress: They’re very strange.

Host: You’ll look like a ninja on their channel.

Heiress *giggles*: Yeah!  You know, I don’t … the rules are crazy out there.  They are very, very strict with everything.

Host: Are you even allowed in Dubai?

Heiress *giggles more* : Yes.  I’m gonna be seen rocking my sunglasses when I’m out there.

Host: Oh no, because the sunglasses … that’s the only area you’re allowed to have showing.

Heiress: I know!

Host: So you don’t wanna put sunglasses on, or really, you can send anyone to do that show for you, you know.

Heiress: Actually in Dubai, they’re a little more lenient than everywhere else. Like, obviously, I won’t wear something like this *looks down at her tiny black dress*.

Host: You wouldn’t?

Heiress: No.

Host: What … do you have to wear turtlenecks over there, or what?

Heiress: Like, burqas?

Host *looking surprised* : Really?!

Heiress: But maybe I’ll do my own PH burqa line.

Host *laughs* : Oh that would be great!  That’s the best idea ever, by the way.

Heiress: See-through burqas.

Host: A PH burqa, that really could change things in the Middle East!

Heiress: They really could.

Host: Well, I hope it goes well in Dubai. They chop like your heads off and stuff if you don’t behave over there.

Heiress: I’m gonna behave very well.

Host: Keep your hands in your burqa at all times.

Heiress: I will.

I didn’t make that up.

The local paper mentioned that she had a great time at the Palm Atlantis in a leopard-print swimsuit last Thursday.

Dubai could’ve invited Mickey Mouse instead.


This entry was posted in Msc and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Misconception, Ignorance or Something Else?

  1. beyond says:

    i mean, give me a break. she is talking non sense ALL the time. why would dubai invite her. i wanted to say another give me a break but just realized i have written it before.

  2. Pingback: Misconception, Ignorance or Something Else? | Tea Break

  3. Wow. We know these celebs are stupid but when you read an actual interview it just hits you all over again. And the interviewer…wow!

  4. Behbood says:

    LOL…. another case of a dumb BLONDE 🙂 I have seen her on a few interviews on TV here too and she talks pure rubbish!!

    I guess Britney Spears now has a company…. Aah the evergrowing list of blondes who live up to their expectation and allow others to mock them.

  5. Specs says:

    Wow, hahahahaha.

    I didn’t know hosts could afford to be as stupid as the guests.

  6. masood says:

    See- through burqa’s? She is stupid and showing her stupidity all over in Dubai. Upar ka kamra khaali lagra uska :p

  7. Amir says:

    “sparing you the agony of watching the entire video clip” haha…indeed!

    How It must have pained you to even type it out!!

  8. Ubaid says:

    hahahahahaha!!!

  9. Abid says:

    “Walking STD”… that’s what we call her.

  10. Haleem says:

    She’s a heir-ass .

  11. hfm says:

    What an idiot.
    :/

  12. Sabiha says:

    Ugh. She needs to come with a warning label, “May cause severe headaches, disappointment, and shame.”

  13. meow says:

    She is beyond Stupid. And Dubai is stupid to allow such stupidity.

  14. Haris Gulzar says:

    Im amazed how the host kept on enjoying whatever she said.

  15. Miles says:

    I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say
    that I have really liked reading your blog posts. Anyway
    I’ll be subscribing to your blog and I hope you post again soon!

Leave a Reply

