On Cloud Nine

Nadia Masood

“Clouds come floating into my life, no longer to carry rain or usher storm, but to add color to my sunset sky.” - Rabindranath Tagore

Nadia Masood

“Every cloud engenders not a storm” - William Shakespeare

Nadia Masood

“There are no rules of architecture for a castle in the clouds.” - G. K. Chesterton

Nadia Masood

"Have you not seen how God makes the clouds move gently, then joins them together, then makes them into a stack, and then you see the rain come out of it..." Quran 24:43

Looking out from the aircraft window, I watched the clouds for the longest time until I felt as if I was floating on them.  There’s this feeling I can’t quite put into words.  I suppose it’s a combination of feeling the greatness of our Creator and realizing how insignificant I am.

SWF

This entry was posted in Msc and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to On Cloud Nine

  1. jabblog says:

    I love watching clouds from aircraft – always amazing – beautiful photographs!

  2. Tabib says:

    Beautiful sky and clouds pictures, Nadia.

  3. Umm Travis says:

    it really IS the coolest thing ma shaa Allah!

  4. ewok1993 says:

    Great skywatching opportunity.

    Love the quotes that went with the images.

    My entry is here: http://calrat.blogspot.com

  5. Alisha says:

    I totally know what you mean…sometimes I feel like lying on those great big puffy clouds [I know, very silly!]. I also remember the Enid Blyton stories of castles built on clouds…every single time!

  6. Alisha says:

    I just re-read my comment, and realised it’s the most childish one I had ever written, so far. Oh well! Anyway, wanted to thank you for your comment on my last post, meant a lot…

  7. Naseem says:

    Beautiful photos.

  8. Lovely, lovely clouds. Hope your flight took you to your dream destination!

  9. Pingback: On Cloud Nine | Tea Break

  10. Serene says:

    What a lovely pictures you have here. When it was taken? Are you going for vacation again?

    I really love the way you express euphoria about Gods creation… Amen!

    These pictures were taken on our way home from India.

  11. Baruch says:

    Beautiful selection of photos

  12. Eric says:

    I love to see the skies from above the clouds, nice captures, well done!!

    Have a nice SWF.

    GReetings from NL

  13. Great photos, that’s my favorite activity while flying, cloud watching.
    Have a great weekend,
    SQ

  14. These are beautiful pictures! Clouds are so beautiful, I always feel like reaching out and trying to grab one.

  15. uneekmuslimah says:

    Subhan Allah! U r right … it’s really fascinating to look at the clouds … beautiful snaps 🙂

    Ms. Unique

  16. Cavaliere says:

    beautiful photographs…! 🙂
    have you ever noticed there are a million different shapes nd figures up there in the sky, if only one has the eye for watching..

  17. Karen says:

    Those clouds are beautiful. They look so completely different when you are looking down at them from an aircraft..

    Very cool shots ! 🙂

  18. Tazeen says:

    beautiful photos

    absolutely lovely

  19. Hajar Alwi says:

    Love the clouds. One can always be ‘lost’ in awe of it. 🙂

  20. mubi says:

    awww i LOVE this post..i have so many of my own cloud pics…and cloud watching is the best from planes 😀 😀

  21. Amir says:

    Beautiful pics. I took some pics of the sunrise over the clouds as we approached Toronto on my way back from my last trip to Vancouver.

  22. falakk says:

    Wow. Such pretty photos! And the quotes, especially the last one, are simply beautiful.

    Love,
    Falak

Leave a Reply

