Don’t Disturb Mee and the Case of the Missing Foot

I have unintentionally, once again, stumbled upon Engrish.com.  This time, instead of the random pictures, I checked out their Most Popular Posts.  Here are a couple that really made me ROFL (not literally).

Engrish

To which someone commented:

Deer resident,
I am come delivery you parcel most urgent.
But being afraid for police catch me, and you are the hostility,
I am of minded to go from here quick. If still wanted the parcel,
you are need go fetching for yourself it at the parcel station.

Most happy apology,
Man Service of Delivers.

And then, there was the case of the missing foot …

beware-of-missing-foot

Comments:

  • Many have not lived to tell after facing it.
  • After months of investigation, we figured it was a hand instead.

It’s a weekend for us!  I’m looking forward to the next two days, when I plan and organize a BBQ affair for the first time, a task used to be taken care of by Mom.  Hope all goes well, InshaAllah.

And Jummah mubarak, everyone!

This entry was posted in Msc and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Don’t Disturb Mee and the Case of the Missing Foot

  1. masood says:

    lol @ Most happy apology,
    Man Service of Delivers. Very very gerate engrish.

    Jumma khair Mubarak to you in advance 🙂

  2. Pingback: Don’t Disturb Mee and the Case of the Missing Foot | Tea Break

  3. mubi says:

    hahaha good one!

    happy BBQ.

  4. Amir says:

    hahaha, i like the foot one…

  5. Amir says:

    BTW, what happened to your feed? I use bloglines and I haven’t received an update since March 24th. I’m missing out on your posts 😦

    I’m not sure about bloglines. I use Google Reader and it works fine.

  6. Asma Ahsan says:

    LOL! Hilarious! Adding link on to my pages as well… 🙂

  7. Pingback: News around the Net… « Asma’s Blog

  8. Hajar Alwi says:

    LoL~ Masha’Allah! The first is actually from where I’m at. 😛 I’m constantly on the lookout for these side-splitting scenes. ^^

  9. Specs says:

    LOL!!! I loved the notice, its so desi-ish in flavor 😛

  10. hfm says:

    Me like this.
    🙂

Leave a Reply

