A New Header!

My blog finally got it’s own original, customized header!   Isn’t it gorgeous?

The background is sand, primary because I live in the desert.  But besides that, I love the desert sand – it’s warm, fine granules flowing freely from my fingers as I scoop up a handful.  I love how the desert sand transforms itself with each blowing wind.  I love how you can’t leave a permanent mark in the desert sand;  how quickly it covers the tracks, leaving no traces at all, restoring its original, untouched form.

Then there’s the couple of footsteps.  Those illustrate me Walking Through life, which is filled with happiness, sorrows, triumphs, frustrations, health, illness, ups and downs.  But most importantly, those footsteps are walking through life with the sole purpose of learning and striving hard to be a better person, a better Muslimah, with the goal of Jannah in mind, InshaAllah.

There’s also the Taj Mahal, the monument that symbolizes a husband’s love for his wife.  I had often dreamed of the Taj when I was a young girl, wondering how it would feel as I brush my fingers over its white marble tiles.  Little did I know then that my dream would one day come true – perfectly – as the love of my life, my dear husband, would hold my hand and together, we’d walk through the gardens of the Taj Mahal!  I spent the longest time immersing in its beauty, brushing my fingers over its white marble tiles.

And finally, the Palm Islands of Dubai.  Regardless of what others may think, I personally love Dubai, my current home.  As a matter of fact, I love the entire U.A.E.  I love hearing the call for prayers regardless of where I am:  at work, the mall, at the park, in the car, or just walking down the street.  I love how people from all over the world live together, respecting each others beliefs and traditions.  I love how I can walk down the street or take a cab without feeling any danger.  I love this place because this is where I first met Masood.  I love this place because this is where we got married.  I love this place because this is where my family is.

But did you know who created this very beautiful header?  Honestly speaking,  I don’t know this young man’s name either.  He is the brother of Souvenirs and Scars, who affectionately calls him the Horseman.  He did a great job designing S&S’s blog headers and I had to ask him to design mine as well.

Horseman, I absolutely love the header!  You’ve managed to illustrate the contents of my blog very beautifully.  Thank you so much!  You are a very talented young man, MashaAllah.

This entry was posted in Msc and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to A New Header!

  1. masood says:

    MashaAllah, he is very talented. I guess he is a reader of mind and thoughts and has a excellent thinking power.

    I started loving Dubai after meeting you too sweetheart, having a wonderful partner to live in this amazing country.

    Bas Allah humain humesha buri nazar se bachaaye, Ameen.

  2. Pingback: A New Header! | Tea Break

  3. falakk says:

    Love it! 😀

    Thanks, Falakk! 🙂

  4. Umm Travis says:

    I want a new header toooooo hehehehhe

    nice 🙂

    Oh, Sis. You are a very creative person, MashaAllah. You are doing an amazing job over at your blog. I’m sure a new header is a piece of cake for you 🙂

  5. Niyaz says:

    Header looking perfect 🙂 changed after a long time huh!!

    Thank you, Niyaz Bhai. And I think I’m going to keep this for a much longer time. I really like this one 🙂

  6. Abid says:

    Nice.. I don’t even remember what the old one was :S

    The old header had the silhouette of a few camels walking across the desert. But never mind that – I’ve got a new, sparkling header now 🙂

    PS: I still can’t get my comments published on your blog 😦

  7. Sadia says:

    Wow, that is a great header! Beautiful, and to be honest it suited your blog much better! 😉 It’s like it has always been here – or maybe it found it’s right place. Designer of this header is very talented too!

    Take care and keep blogging! 🙂

    Aww, that’s so sweet of you, Sadia. Thank you so much *hugs*

  8. Daanish says:

    A word rarely used can be used now ‘PERFECTO’ 🙂

    Wow, thank you so much!

  9. I’m so glad you liked it!!! I think it’s amazing, but then again, I’m probably biased what with it being my brother who made it =P

    But judging from your wonderful description, it isn’t great only in my (biased) opinion. It does suit your blog =) I’m so happy you like it Nadia! You really are a sweety ❤

    And I’m so happy that your brother agreed to make it 🙂 You guys are awesome, MashAllah!

  10. Roohi says:

    Asalaamu Alaikum,

    The new header is beautiful. I visited the Taj Mahal 2 summers ago with my family and it was so beautiful Mash’Allah. Way better than I was expecting! Unfortunately I wasn’t married at the time so I couldn’t walk around holding my husband’s hand :p but Insh’Allah this summer when I go to India! 🙂

    Walaikum Assalam

    Thank you, Roohi! Oh yes, the Taj Mahal is beautiful beyond words. Hope you have a fabulous time this summer with your hubby, InshaAllah 🙂

  11. mubi says:

    ok i think now i have whined on almost all blogs about how i want a new template or a new header at least :p lol

    good change! i like the sand reference you gave…

    Thank you, Mubi! Well perhaps it’s time you get yourself a new header and/or template too. Lekin you know what, I really like your header 🙂

  12. Dubai Guy says:

    Well, despite what some Muslims would describe as too westernized, but I think Dubai & UAE in particular portrays the real, tolerant picture of Islam & Muslims.

    Agreed, although there are instances when Dubai in particular gets ‘too tolerant’ than necessary. Overall, I love living in this country.

  13. Aadil says:

    Its wonderful and absolutely beautiful!
    A nice change! 🙂

    Thank you, Aadil!

  14. mubi says:

    aw thanks then i think i just need some changes with the template 😉

    Looking forward to see your new template 🙂

  15. Jus says:

    Yup very nice indeed!

    One comment tho. Aren’t the footprints supposed to sink instead of raised?

    Thanks, Jus! Look closely; they aren’t raised 🙂

  16. Haleem says:

    Congrats. It looks very good indeed. Reminds me, I gotta change mine.

    Thanks!

  17. Wakas Mir says:

    Nice one 🙂 keep it “up” .. header hei to up hi rahega na.. have fun

    Will make sure ke header uper hi rahey. Thanks!

  18. Asma Ahsan says:

    Its gorgeous – I loved it the minute I opened your pages.

    Congratulations on the new look 🙂

    Aww, thank you so much 🙂

  19. hfm says:

    I like the new header, very regal looking.
    🙂

    Thank you, Sis 🙂

Leave a Reply

