Last Night …

full moon in Dubai

A full moon hanging low besides the Business Central Towers

Temperature:  20 C (68 F)

Time:  20:00 hrs

Location:  Dubai Internet City

Check out breathtaking photos at Skywatch Friday by clicking on the image below:

skywatch

This entry was posted in Dubai and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to Last Night …

  1. masood says:

    WOW, can’t imagine this looks so beautiful in the picture. Great Job 🙂

    And thank you for waiting patiently while I took my sweet time taking pictures 🙂

  2. Umm Travis says:

    wooooooooow ma shaa Allah, kickin photo! What kind of camera do you use?

    Thank you, Sis! I use a Kodak 7 MP camera.

  3. Umm Travis says:

    very cool 🙂 I have a regular digital also, one 6 MP one is 8 MP but I was hearing about this DSLR thing, and wondering if u used that. I want one… but it costs an arm and a leg 😦

    Oh Sis, it’s my dream to own a Canon or Nikkon DSLR camera! The one I saw (which I thought Masood wouldn’t over react to) costs around 3500 – 4000 dirhams. It is quite expensive still 😦

    I’ll keep this Kodak one for one more year perhaps and practice on taking good pictures before graduating to a professional camera 🙂

  4. Pingback: Last Night … | Tea Break

  5. Amir says:

    Mashallah, beautiful picture!

    Thank you, Amir. I took 6 similar pictures and only 2 turned out right 😀

  6. Aadil says:

    Beauty!
    A lovely photo indeed!
    Keep sharing! 🙂

    Thank you so much. I’m glad you liked it!

  7. beautiful Picture!
    you hit it hard with the camera! 😀

    Thank you! Credit goes to my husband as well because I insisted to steady the camera on his shoulder and asked him not to breathe while I focused and took photos 😀

  8. Asma Ahsan says:

    Hey – Thats beautiful!

    Thank you, Asma.

  9. Asma Ahsan says:

    I still cant get my night shots right – its not the camera. Its probably ME! 😛

    I have been dying to take a pic of these buildings at night. Never got it right!

    I just love the lighting effects on buildings at night in Dubai – Do some more please. 🙂

    Now I will put your image on my desktop if you dont mind – the copyright stays there proudly too 😉

    Just steady your camera by placing it over something sturdy, like a wall or bench. And setting the timer so the camera takes the picture on it’s own also helps.

    Me too, love the lights! The buildings look like jewels sparkling in the dark.

    I don’t mind at all, Asma. In fact, I’m flattered that you liked it so much. Thank you 🙂

  10. Asma Ahsan says:

    Actually, placing on wall or bench and setting timer is a great idea. Once I asked someone to take a pic of us and they moved it too quick and the picture was blurred. It was a special picture of the family only in a nice place. I did not have back up of that 😦

    That’s why Masood and I have very few good pictures together when we are on vacations 😦

  11. Asma Ahsan says:

    I will try to take a pic just like you suggested, and post it – dedicated only to YOU! 🙂

    You know the techniques – thats cool!

    Awesome! I’m really looking forward for that picture 🙂

  12. Niyaz says:

    Wow wonderful pic 🙂

    Thank you, Niyaz.

  13. Ubaid says:

    This is pretty awesome … first i thought it was the twin towers in kuala lampur, malaysia … but then i read the details …

    Ufff hai yaar 🙂 !!

    Nice building, na? Our neighbors here at work moved over to that building and I’m wondering when we will follow them, hehe.

  14. Wow Nadia. Just WOW. Lol =P

    btw… I feel the need to say something. I am NOT ignoring your fb invite. It’s just that, embarrassingly enough, fb is blocked in Syria and the program I use to bypass it is completely nuts. I can access it but I can’t do anything! SOOO frustrating!! So, what I wanted to say was oooooohhh!! It’s a squirrel!! I always thought you were drawing! And that would be in regards to your pic =) LOL

    Sorry =)

    LOL – I can totally understand. We’ve got a lot of sites blocked here too. Sometimes I wonder why they haven’t blocked FB yet, hehe 😀

  15. Ubaid says:

    yeah i have been to this building …. actually have like 70% of my family living in dubai !! :p

    Then you understand the frustration for not being able to ‘photographically’ capture the shimmering beauty of these buildings at night 🙂

  16. Joyoz says:

    That’s an awesome cozy shot. Love it!

    Thank you, Joyoz. Glad you stopped by. I absolutely love the picture you took of the clouds 🙂

  17. Ubaid says:

    Yeah they are like mesmerizing !! waisey i have also realised this that what we see there by naked eyes can never be captured … and if it is captured it wouldn’t have the soul and feeling in it … which we can feel at that moment !!

    Yeah, that’s true. But still, I’d glad there’s photography and there’s this free blogging platform – we can take a virtual tour around the world 🙂

  18. yasmeen says:

    Brilliant shot,nice work with the camera:)

    Yasmeen, welcome to the blog. You can’t imagine how delighted I am to have found your site! All those mouth-watering recipes made only from nature’s best ingredients – they’re an absolute must try 🙂

  19. Abid says:

    Looks very good!

    Thank you, Abid 🙂

  20. Specs says:

    Wow, its a beautiful picture!

  21. Louise says:

    Quite a breathtaking view. Your putting the branches in the foreground makes the shot absolutely perfect!

    I initially took a shot without the branches and the picture looked, well … naked 😀

  22. Chris says:

    Wonderful picture!

    Thank you!

  23. Sally says:

    Very nice picture. Perfect for SkyWatch Friday!

    And I love your picture of the Smokey Point 🙂

  24. Pouty says:

    Absolutely breathtakingly beutamous (I know that’s not a word but I had to make one up because no words currently in existence could fully describe the depth of the beauty. Beautamous is sort of like beauty only the size of a hippo.

    LOL – beutamous! I’m honored, thank you Pouty.

    So I’ve learned that you’ve started blogging recently. Hope you’re having fun 🙂

  25. Pts says:

    beautifully captured!

    Thank you, PTS. But frankly speaking, this is nothing as compared to your photographs of the gorgeous sunsets!

  26. Arija says:

    A lovely night shot. The moon is so romantically placed near the tower.

    Thank you, Arija. Your recent pictures of the Eyre Peninsula sunrise have such rich colors! I absolutely loved them!

  27. Mariz says:

    I love how you framed this photo, nice work using the trees as foreground – putting together nature and modern architecture in one cool shot. Very nice!

    Thank you, Mariz 🙂

Leave a Reply

