How Not To Describe An Accident On The Insurance Claim Form

A lot of us have filled up an insurance claims form at point or another.  However, this post is specifically about “Auto Accident Insurance Claims” which, of course, always start with an accident.  If you are involved in a car accident, you should (at the first opportunity) report this accident to your insurance carrier and begin the process of filing a claim.

But, try to read and re-read what you write in the claims form, and make sure that you DO NOT describe the accident like some people carelessly do.  I had received an email from a friend, on how some people described an accident.

Below are a few examples of how people have described an accident when they filled up their insurance claim forms:

Coming home, I drove into the wrong house and collided with a tree I don’t have.

I was backing my car out of the driveway in the usual manner, when it was struck by the other car in the same place where it had been stuck several times before.

The indirect cause of this accident was a little guy in a small car with a big mouth.

I was thrown from my car as it left the road.  I was later found in a ditch by some stray cows.

The guy was all over the road.  I had to swerve a number of times before I hit him.


This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to How Not To Describe An Accident On The Insurance Claim Form

  1. masood says:

    Very Funny 🙂 especially this one ” Coming home, I drove into the wrong house and collided with a tree I don’t have.”

    ~ But we can’t use that: don’t have trees in our neighborhood! 😀

  2. Pingback: Outdoor Activities

  3. Pingback: How Not To Describe An Accident On The Insurance Claim Form | Tea Break

  4. missy says:

    Nadia,

    Thank you so much for stopping by my blog today! I love having new people over there and I reallyI hope you’ll decide to come by again!

    🙂

  5. nadia says:

    Thanks for stopping by my blog too 🙂 I’ll be visiting you soon!

  6. Abid says:

    You could also add, “that guy is deranged” to that list 😉

  7. Ab says:

    Masood said: Very Funny 🙂 especially this one ” Coming home, I drove into the wrong house and collided with a tree I don’t have.”

    Nadia replied: But we can’t use that: don’t have trees in our neighborhood! 😀

    ——-
    I don’t think trees even exist in your country, much less in your neighborhood lol (sarcastic comment!)

  8. nadia says:

    Hehe, of course we have trees in our country: palm trees 🙂

  9. Ordinary Girl says:

    LOL!! I love that “the guy was all over the road”!! 😀

  10. hfm says:

    The reasons made me laugh so hard!
    Do people seriously think that these reasons work?
    Amazing!

Leave a Reply

