The Joy Of Eid Shopping

 

In the mall last Friday, while we where shopping for Eid:

Woman: “This yellow bed sheet looks gorgeous, doesn’t it?”

Man: “Yes, it does. Mom would surely love it!”

Woman: “Mom?! Haven’t we bought enough sheets for her already? She has so many of them now. Let’s just buy for ourselves.”

Man to Little Boy (apparently his son): “I won’t be buying you any more of those toy cars.”

Little Boy: “Fine! When you get married, I will not bring gifts!”

Woman to Little Girl: “Stop crying and share that popcorn with your brother.”

Little Girl: *continues crying loudly*

Elder Brother: *gets a handful of popcorn from his younger sister*

Little Girl: *slaps Elder Brother*

 

This entry was posted in People and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to The Joy Of Eid Shopping

  1. UmmTravis says:

    LOL

    thats the spirit!

    ~ Indeed it is 😀 I had so much fun watching them, hehe.

  2. masood says:

    Ohho very naughty kids. Slap for a pop corn…auch.. I remember once I slapped my brother for a chocolate and then compensated two chocolates for him to not disclose this “slapping incident” to Dad, but apparently he told Dad, after eating the two chocolates :(….laterz you can imagine my situation;)

    ~ That’s why bribery is strictly prohibited; it’s useless in most cases 😀

  3. Ordinary Girl says:

    Oh joy! 😀

  4. Ordinary Girl says:

    And wow! you have visitors from all around the world…iceland to hawaii….I don’t get any visitors from southern hemisphere 😕 don’t know why!

    ~ Feels so good 😀 Glad I got that map from you, hehe.

    Your southern hemisphere readers will drop by soon 🙂

  5. Haleem says:

    HAHA

    Eid Mubarak to you . When do you guys celebrate Eid in Dubai?

    ~ Eid Mubarak to you too 🙂

    Eid here will be celebrated on Oct 1, InshaAllah. But today is the 29th fast, tomorrow can be Eid too. We’ll know for sure tonight. When is yours?

  6. misspecs says:

    Eid Mubarak in advance..

    the anecdotes had me laughing so hard! I loved the second one the best… bound to make any dad happy, ha ha ha!

    ~ Khair Mubarak!

    Actually, I was selecting some apples when I overheard this father-son conversation. When I heard the boy speak, I instinctively turned around to look at them, and the embarrassed father hurriedly hushed his son 😀

  7. Pingback: The Joy Of Eid Shopping | Tea Break

  8. saadil says:

    hahaha … I like the way you observe things. You must have enjoyed their little sqabble 🙂 ..
    Eid Mubarak in advance! 🙂

    ~ Yeah, I had so much fun observing them 🙂 I have so much time to look around when Masood stands in queue to pay at the cashier. It helps kill time to observe people.

    Eid Mubarak to you too!

  9. Niyaz says:

    Eid mubarak sister !!

    ~ Khair Mubarak! 🙂

  10. mubi says:

    hahaha o what fun 😀 lol

    ~ 🙂

Leave a Reply

