How Weird Are You?

As an adjective, weird also means: unusual, bizarre, peculiar, eerie, curious, or crazy. Since every person is unique, each one of us has the tendency to be weird in our own way. Today, I actually received an invitation to tell everyone just how weird I am. Mary at Everyday Baby Steps has tagged me for a fun meme. I am supposed to name 7 weird facts about myself.

So here goes…

1. I am very particular regarding the blanket that we use. You see, it has a brand tag on it’s inner right side, and I insist that this tag is on my right when we use the blanket. Also, I only sleep on the right side of the bed.

2. I probably watch only one hour of T.V. in a week. Like Mary, I find this weird because I used to watch a lot of T.V. when I was in school. Now, it just feels like such a waste of time.

3. I do not eat french fries, wafers, and biscuits. I also dislike bubblegums. But I eat ALL kinds of vegetables.

4. I am allergic to dust and perfumes, but I live in the middle of the desert and have a collection of perfumes.

5. I haven’t sent a text message in months. It’s much easier to just call a person and say whatever I have to say and get over it, instead of sending numerous text messages back and forth.

6. Whenever I’m home alone, I turn on ALL the lights once it starts to get dark outside, even the bathrooms.

7. I hate stuffed toys and dolls with eyes that look straight at me. They give me this eerie feeling that they are watching me.

I am also supposed to tag 7 people at the end of this post, leaving their names as well as links to their blogs. Also, let them know that they are tagged by leaving a comment on their blogs.

I am tagging:

Masood at Thoughts From Dubai

Nisa at What A Life!

Amir at Tweels

Umm Travis at Tea Break Thoughts

Niyaz at A Dreamy World

Kashkin at Cogito Ergo Sum

Aadil at My World As Described In My Words

Thanks for reading these weird facts about me. Even if you’re not listed above, feel free to tag yourself and share your ‘weirdness factor’ with us.

So, how weird are you?

This entry was posted in Msc and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to How Weird Are You?

  1. Niyaz says:

    Thanks for taggin me sis.
    Also Itz nice to read ur Weird things!! hehe especially 7th one…

    ~ You’re welcome! Can’t wait to read yours šŸ™‚

  2. Specs says:

    1, 2, 4, 6 & 7 are not so weird… but maybe i think that because i don’t wanna know what i do is weird!! šŸ˜‰

    @3, no way! Life without biscuits is so not crisp. šŸ™‚

    and 5, ah yes, every rich person says that. Its only us students who rely on text messages!

    ~ Looks like we’re ‘weird’ at almost the same level šŸ˜€

    I had a biscuit overdose during my childhood years, so I can not have another one now…or ever.

    I’m not rich, I just have someone to pay the bills for me now šŸ™‚

  3. Pingback: How Weird Are You? | Tea Break

  4. Ab says:

    6 is pretty wasteful, no?

    ~ It seldom happens that I am left home alone, and yes, it is such a waste. But it’s better than me having a panic attack. If you’re not afraid of being left home alone at night, you wouldn’t understand šŸ™‚

  5. “Whenever Iā€™m home alone, I turn on ALL the lights once it starts to get dark outside, even the bathrooms.”…..Bijli baachaye apne liye qaum k liye šŸ˜›

    ~ Dar ke maarey mera bura haal hojaayega.

  6. @Specs

    “…Its only us students who rely on text messages!…” When I used to be student I didn’t even rely on text messages..I rather relied on missed calls šŸ˜› It may sound funny but in those days often me and my best buddy S could be heard saying “Yaar one missed call means I’m coming at 8:00 tomorrow and 2 missed calls would mean I’m coming at 9:30” and things like that šŸ˜›

    We were miser u see šŸ˜›

    ~ LOL @ missed calls.

  7. mubi says:

    first. very very interesting post!
    second, lol what i do with the tag of the blanket is i make sure it comes towards my feet. that way i know i wud never be having the feet side of the blanket near my face šŸ˜€ lol, ya i m kinda neat freak cum fastidious :p
    wow, you watch so little of that idiot box?!!! :O
    about stuff toys..something tells me you have seen Child Play when you were a kid..have you?
    and OMG you dont eat wafers and french fries? teme you surely dont have weight issues šŸ˜€ lol

    ~ My logic behind the blanket tag thing is exactly the same as yours, and I’m telling Masood right now, “See, I’m not alone in this.” And he just replied, “Girls.”

    Yeah, TV has totally lost its appeal; it bores me and gives me headache.

    Stuffed toys, well yes, I have seen all the episodes of Child Play (although Chucky’s Bride was hilarious). But it was The Omen that really scared me.

    I don’t particularly like the taste of french fries and wafers; it has nothing to do with weight issues – yet šŸ™‚

  8. Wakas Mir says:

    hehe nice one.. the stuffed toys ke liye idea hei sis.. get the ones with no eyes.. or put tape around their eyes šŸ™‚

    ~ I think I like your idea of covering their eyes with tape. Lekin phir bhi, I’d rather have nothing to do with them. I’ll keep my home as stuffed-toy free as possible šŸ™‚

  9. saadil says:

    I too am weird but in total contrast to what you have mentioned against those numbers in your post except for the first one. I do sleep on a particular sized pillow otherwise I have a distrubed sleep.
    I spend lots of time watching TV and I just love french fries, wafers and all the bakery stuff. I like perfumes and I prefer sending sms than calling. I find darkness soothing. Stuffed toys .. I quite like em šŸ™‚

    ~ Since you are in total contrast to the contents of this post, yes, I do find you weird šŸ˜€

  10. BholiBhali says:

    Salam Nadia sis šŸ™‚

    Been reading your blog for few days but this is my first comment, must say you write MashAllah very wonderful and love reading it :))) Keep writing…

    This wierd post is really cuteeeee and funny šŸ˜› but aik open secret bataon…It wasnt actually wierd at all if I compare your wierdness with how wierd I am šŸ˜› hehe..

    Allah bless u and your family, keep smiling :)))))

    ~ Walaikum Assalam.

    Thank you so much for regularly visiting my blog, and also for the sweet and encouraging comment. You made my day!

    So I must accept that there are ‘weirder’ people around, hehe.

    Allah bless you too, sister šŸ™‚

  11. Serene says:

    šŸ™‚ This is funny… Although I find 6 just waste of energy, but I understand if you are alone I think I will do the same but not to include the light inside the bathroom. Hehe!

    Have a great day!

    ~ For some reason, I find dark bathrooms creepy when I’m alone, so even though I realize (and often feel guilty) for wasting precious energy, I can’t help myself. But rest assured that instances like these very seldom happen šŸ™‚

  12. Mary says:

    Glad to see I’m not the only one who doesn’t let allergies get in her way! And my husband hates stuffed animals, too! I think the two of you are the only people I know who don’t like cute, cuddly, little stuffed animals! : )

    ~ I admit, they’re cute and cuddly, but they stare back too!

  13. Jus says:

    Ok its certainly weird that you dont like fries. Gosh if possibly i wanna eat them with my every meal! LOL

    Lol no 4 is sooo ironic. So how do u manage?

    ~ You can have my share of fries šŸ™‚

  14. Amir says:

    Interesting stuff…I’ll get to my weirdness soon, iA, hopefully this week šŸ™‚

    ~ Looking forward to that post!

  15. Nikki says:

    hahahahaha m totally aware with that dolls looking at ur face thingy šŸ˜› me afraid too =( bt when i was a kid šŸ˜›

    ~ They still frighten me up to this day šŸ˜¦

Leave a Reply

