My First Entry

Welcome!

An introduction would be an appropriate first entry.

I am a Muslim woman, Alhumdulillah, married to a very wonderful and talented engineer. We were married in a beautiful mosque in Sharjah, a little over a year now. Life is beautiful and fun with the right kind of partner to spend it with.Β  I believe respect for one another, love and trust are the key components of marital bliss.

I’m from Pakistan. He’s from India. We live in the United Arab Emirates.

When I grow old and still have internet access, I will hopefully look back and read these posts.

This entry was posted in Marriage and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to My First Entry

  1. Jus says:

    Oh! i just saw that you linked me up. Thanks~

    Hmmm i don suppose you’d wanna do this but you can import your posts from blogspot. So you dont hafta rewrite or anything. If i remember correctly can even choose which posts to bring over. Either that or import all, but the sensitive ones you can either password protect it or make it private. =)

  2. nadia says:

    I did import my posts from blogspot, but eventually deleted them from here. I wanted to start anew πŸ™‚ And I will take your advice, will make sensitive stuff private.

    I had to link you – I visit you regularly πŸ™‚

  3. Sajib says:

    Life is beautiful and fun with the right kind of partner to spend it with.

    I wish I get one beautiful, lovely, honest and sweet girl. πŸ™‚

  4. Jus says:

    Why the re-post?

    • nadia says:

      Hi Jus! I was trying to sort out and update the categories of my older posts but then ended up removing the categories drop-down from the main page of the blog, lol

  5. The Harebeat says:

    >>>Life is beautiful and fun with the right kind of partner to spend it with.

    That’s true! But it’s so hard to find the right person..

    Sorry for the question.. Is he Muslim Indian or Hindu?:)

  6. Debosmita says:

    This was so lovely! I could feel the love when you wrote those last lines of the post. Now can I make a request? Please write a post about how you two met and your story up to marriage. πŸ™‚ Pleeeeease????

    • nadia says:

      Hi Debosmita! Had my jab we met story been interesting, I would have posted about it years ago πŸ˜€

      It was an arranged marriage. I was in Manila then. Masood and I started talking on the phone early in 2006, and by November the same year we were married in the UAE. We’ve didn’t see each other much before marriage, so the love story basically started after the wedding πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

